Tuesday…yuck.

Some people’s least favorite days are Mondays. This semester mine are Tuesdays. I have class from 8 AM-8 PM. Not straight but only with like 2 hour breaks in between. And night classes are terrible in case you were wondering.

Indians
Fausto Carmona’s Winter ball numbers were very good. Winter Ball numbers may not mean a lot in terms of what will actually happen during the season but they should, at the very least, give him some confidence that I think he was sorely missing last year. With Fausto I think the mental aspect of the game is most of the battle. He seems to have the pure talent but is often unable to perform at his best during games which is usually a sign of a mental issue more than anything. This gained confidence will hopefully help him going into this season. I am very excited for the Indians season this year. I think it will be interesting and I am hoping much less depressing than last year.
Cardinals
At this point I am just waiting for the Cardinals season to start. I am so excited for this team. I am looking for a much improved Colby Rasmus, more amazing performances from Adam Wainwright and Chris Carpenter, Matt Holliday, and of course Alber Pujols being ridiculous as usual.
Tigers
So my basketball Tigers have been letting me down recently. Losing to Georgia Tech is unacceptable for me. I cannot stand the Yellow Jackets. I did not like them very much before this year but after this football season I despise them. Almost as much as South Carolina. Almost. Losing to Duke was expected but I wish they had made it a little closer in the end. It looked like they just gave up. I really need Tanner Smith to step it up a little. On the bright side I think the Clemson students really showed up for Gameday. I could not go but I saw some on TV and everyone was so loud that I could not even hear the announcers. Good job students!
Olympics
This is a new topic for this post and probably a few more in the future. I am getting really excited for the Olympics this year. I like the Winter Olympics a lot more than the Summer Olympics. I do not really know why that is but I get much more excited for the Winter Olympics than Summer and when the Summer Olympics I find myself wishing the Winter Olympics were on that year too. 
Anyway I think everyone should be super excited for this year’s Men’s Figure Skating Team and the Ice Dancing Team. The men are led by Evan Lysacek, Reigning World Champion and my favorite, with Jeremy Abbott, who I had not heard of before but is the reigning US Champion, and Johnny Weir, I am not a fan of his but he does turn in very artistic performances. The Ice Dancers have two very strong teams, Tannith Belbin and Ben Agosto and Meryl Davis and Charlie White, and one very good and young team as well, Emily Samuelson and Evan Bates. For the first time in a long time the American Ice Dancers ahve two legitimate shots to medal I think. If you have not seen Meryl Davis and Charlie White skate before check out this video. They are mesmerizing to watch:

Next up I may try to make some predictions for how the divisions will end up this year. I’m not a big fan of predictions but they are kind of fun to do anyway!

6 comments

  1. blogmastertmas805

    cool blog the indians will get better soon its just when thats the question the cards are fine early favorite to win the NL central. Clesmon well they have a solid college basketball team ACC is tough in basketball. good luck to C.J. Spiller in the nfl i really liked him hes a natural runner good stuff. teams are phillies n halos baseball and oklahoma sports.
    tmas805 PS keep up the good work in school

  2. indians

    it’s funny how your post starts with talking about night classes. I am in my second year at the local community college, and Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays are my best days. Mondays and Wednesdays are like your Tuesdays. I have class all day except for like 3 hrs. I wish my night classes were with my day classes so i ididn’t have to waste 3 hrs & i could go home… lol http://clevelandbaseball.mlblogs.com/

  3. raysrenegade

    I forgot we had the Winter Olympics just north of Seattle in Vancover this year.
    Thanks for reminding me, but they are going to trample on my baseball times this year.
    Guess I will have to do a double eye watch upon my cellphone ESPN updates and the field so I do not get clobbered in the head with a white sphere… or two.

    Great to see you back again, I almost did not recognize you by the new title.

    Rays Renegade

    http://raysrenegade.mlblogs.com

  4. mattpeas

    I have a once a week Media Law class from 6-9 on Thursdays only. I agree-theyre brutal. Not only is it a drag going, I’m missing the Office too. It is actually a fun and worthwhile class though. hope the semester is going well for you. watched the Clemson-Maryland game yesterday at Jerome Bettis grille in Pittsburgh. Be sure to check out my Mountaineers on Wednesday. Bacyard Brawl vs. Pitt!
    http://pittpeas.mlblogs.com

Leave a comment